Skip to content

I am the passenger

September 19, 2009

Nice photo taken in a photo studio in 1909, featuring a little boy flying an airplane over Vienna. There’s a handwritten mention in German at the back of the frame:

“Wilhelm van der Fecht, born 1908. Interesting photo of 1909 (this airplane, as a matter of facts, had just been released) which was quite sensational for the photographer. It reenacts the first flight over Vienna!!”

I am the passenger

I am the passenger

I am the passenger

While uploading this post, I realized I was unconsciously whistling Iggy Pop’s “The Passenger” . Made me smile.

“I am the passenger
And I ride and I ride
I ride through the city’s backside
I see the stars come out of the sky
Yeah, they’re bright in a hollow sky
You know it looks so good tonight…”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

